UMBC logo

CYA Steering Committee Members

The UMBC Chapter of Young Alumni (CYA) Steering Committee is a group of young alums who volunteer their time to help plan programs, attend Alumni events, mentor undergraduate students, and create a strong network among young UMBC Alums. 

If you have questions about CYA, or are interested in joining, please email Jessica Bard '08 '12 at You can also fill out the CYA Steering Committee application.

CYA Officers

Colin Wilson '05, Financial Economics, President
Heather Gleason '08, Psychology, Vice President
Nicole Smith '10, Modern Languages & Linguistics, Secretary / Historian
Shannon Washburn '08 Psychology, Treasurer

CYA Members

Melissa Evans '07, Political Science
Jennifer Al Naber '03, Psychology
Amanda Shinholser '11, Management of Aging Studies 
Blair Webber '08, Political Science
Brandon McClary '10, Biology
Amanda Harman '09 '12, Information Systems, Cyber Security
Danielle LaClair '08, Social Work
Ryan Riehl '09, Media & Communication Studies
Paul Samuels '08, Information Systems

Staff Liaison
Jessica Bard '08 '12, Political Science, Public Policy
Alumni Programming Coordinator

2013-2014 CYA from left to right: Colin Wilson '05, Shannon Washburn '08, Jennifer Al Naber '03, Brandon McClary '10, Jessica Bard '08 '12, Blair Webber '08, Nicole Smith '10, Alyssa Blesson '13, Danielle LaClair '08, Amanda Harman '09 '12, and Heather Gleason '08.